Ford Muscle Cars Tech Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys. so i have a 65 t-bird. its actually kind of odd really. my sequentials work, but my brake lights do not. i was told it was a bad turn signal switch, but the weird thing is, is that when i have my headlights off, all 3 bulbs work for the sequentials and with no brake lights. now when i turn the headlights on, only 2 bulbs work on the sequentials per side, and on the passenger one break light bulb is lit up when just the running lights should be on. im so confused by this. i was told the relay is good and turn signal switch is bad. anyone have any idea if this is really the case? also, im not good with wiring diagrams, so i'm kinda stuck. thanks in advance guys.

·
Registered
108 Posts
I was having similar issues with my 66. Take a look at the relay for the brake lights that is in with the turn signal sequencer pack, tucked up near the package tray at the front edge of the trunk. You may have some corrosion happening in there.

cheers
Ed

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #4