Ford Muscle Cars Tech Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,
I am looking to buy this '66 Galaxie Convertible for my first car. I LOVE working with cars (even junkers :p); I work for another guy — a cuda lover. Asking price is $2,150 and I'd like it much less, due to the condition (it'd be a project car), seeing the picture I attached (hopefully it shows). And anyways, y'all are the experts, and I'm a newbie in this trade, and I'd love some;

-Info about it (I've asked many other car lovers)
-Rusting areas (so I can check said spots for rust)
-Advice/Good Offer Prices

Thanks so much guys. And, to put this much more odd, I'm only 16. My relatives are 100% with me (except my dad), but they want me to keep thing in mind.
Thanks again, y'all!

http://www.fordmuscleforums.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=57001&stc=1&d=1383074708

Attachments

·
Registered
255 Posts
My 65 has rust in the trunk inside of the taillights, also the bottom rear corners of the doors have been patched. Haven't checked the frame well enough to know if the rust goes beyond surface rust.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thank you _both_ !! I'm also wondering if y'all think this is a good investment. I've talked to many people, and they talked about the rust on the front panels, and underneath the car. They said its worth around $1,500-1,800 ; I said earlier that the owner was/is looking for over 2Gs. Is it worth it? Or should I try to bargain with him..? The car is a few KMs down the road from my farm, I'm headed up there this weekend (to hopefully check on it).

Any more advice?
Thanks,
R

·
Premium Member
5,905 Posts