Ford Muscle Cars Tech Forum banner

1 - 20 of 107 Posts

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to site and I recently bought a 1970 Galaxie for a street rod. I just want to build a cool car whether or not it a show car or not. I will be updating this thread from time to time. I welcome all questions, suggestions and criticisms as well. An now the car. I picked this up on Craigslist for a very reasonable price. The car is a 1970 Galaxie 500 with the sport roof. It was a 351 2V car, but the original motor is gone and replaced with a 302.
I have no time tables or deadlines to meet. I just want to do the best job I can do with the limited tools and workspace I have.

Sent from my XT1575 using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
5,376 Posts
These are an easy car to play around with and make them look cool. When I bought mine, it looked like a wedding car in white. Now it gets the looks everywhere I drive it. :)

·
Premium Member
5,376 Posts
Get the right ride height that you like.
Get the wheels to suit your car.
In my case, I deleted most of the moldings. Painted the grill black. Painted the car to be a little different. :)

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Was wondering if someone could point me in the direction of a link to interchangeable parts for the 1970 Ford Galaxie 500.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Looks like a great project! I just picked up a 65 Galaxie a few months ago and have been working on it here and there. The body needs a bit of work and the interior is shot. But the frame, engine, transmission, rear end and 4-wheel disc conversion are all completed for now! Enjoy it!

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Looks like a great project! I just picked up a 65 Galaxie a few months ago and have been working on it here and there. The body needs a bit of work and the interior is shot. But the frame, engine, transmission, rear end and 4-wheel disc conversion are all completed for now! Enjoy it!