Ford Muscle Cars Tech Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I am looking to build a 351W for my 1994 F-150 4X4. I have a few ideas per parts I have on hand. I have heard good things about the 351W strokers using the 400M cranks as well as the "Clevor" engine. I have a few Modified laying around, a good 1972 Cleavland 2V and access to oodles of other small block parts. Any input on building a RELIABLE 300-400HP daily driver. I am a professional diesel mechanic so I know how to build iron, just not familiar with all the SBF numbers. I appreciate humble, accurate input. If you wanna be an ass, get in a pissing contest or start bashing everyone on this topic please pass this one over. THANKS!!!

·
Registered
6,662 Posts
With the cheap stroker cranks available today I don't think it is cost effective to have the 400 crank remachined for the windsor...I would use a scat 4 inch stroke crank to give you 408 cubes...As for building a clevor engine are there available headers to work in your truck?...Since this is a relatively low hp build what about building a stock 400?..I don't usually recommend this route but since you are putting it in a truck it should fit with the proper mounts...You might want to do some research on building the "M" motor..They can make some good power with the right mix of cleveland and aftermarket parts..

·
Registered
15 Posts