Ford Muscle Cars Tech Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
698 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
There was a guy posting up on CL looking for Falcon "stuff". I emailed the guy asking what he was looking for, and the guy got all pissy. Started saying I been doing this for 40 years and I dont need your help. And regressed from there. I was like wow. Try to help someone and they bite your head off. I wanted to post something here yesterday but I got busy with other things. I only been messing in Falcon poo for 4 years I guess so I am a noob. But I have learned alot here and my friends I met who love the old birds.. But this guy.. Geesh. I guess this is where I say thanks to all you guys who answered my questions when I asked and for not being an ass about it... I tried to repay back what I can help with.. But I have taken more than I have given..
-Steve (Okura_Hubby)

·
Premium Member
3,669 Posts
I emailed the guy asking what he was looking for, and the guy got all pissy. Started saying I been doing this for 40 years and I dont need your help. And regressed from there. I was like wow.
did he by any chance say, he use to work in the part's Dept for ford...way back ...
and have all the service manuals..including service Bullitins ,dating back 40 plus years....
and sounding like a real pricklly fellar......:eek:...lol

·
Registered
10,327 Posts
Meh. I've had that with CL lookers. The couple I've had were looking for "uneducated" owners or relatives where they could offer to "tow it away for no charge". Yeah, right. One even said the cops were issuing tickets and towing any old car without current plates and insurance, and he would solve that issue for me. That's another reason I try not to keep cars out in obvious sight, as 'hunters' will stop and play stupid with me, then leave all pissy when they quickly find me playing stupid back... LOL.