Ford Muscle Cars Tech Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I see on Ebay that there are an abundance for EFI cars, anyone have any experience with and affordable one for a carbed 289, 1966 fairlane?

Long tube headers, I can always add a boss for a sensor if I have too...

Thanks
Hodge

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Yeah...No, Not "Crabed" Carbed, It's chilly out and the fingers havent defrosted yet.

Thanks
Hodge

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
The go2 altitude machine? yeah, and pricey too...unfortunately.

I was wondering why I was having a hard time finding a air fuel meter that would work on ebay, figures it would be pricey...Thanks for the reply!

Im just trying to make sure that this thing isnt running too lean. Plugs are border line, I have only owned this thing for a week. I plan on running my bro on Fri at atlanta motor speedway and I have no experience on an edlebrock carb. Im reluctant to touch it just yet even though the PO gave me the different jets with the car.

I think Im in the fourteens which should be enough to whip his turbo TA...

wish me luck and thanks for the info...

Later
Hodge

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Sorry, I thought you were speaking of the machine on my website...I see the innovate product your talking about, Ill check into it thankS!
Later
Hodge

·
Registered
2,617 Posts