Ford Muscle Cars Tech Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
anyone usin em? which, and where can i get the best deal on them?
i was thinkin about the tfs, cuz i like their tw heads for sbf... but, are these for street use, or more race oriented?
i have seen the e-brocks, but cannot find pricing info.

thanks for any help//

btw, its for a 85gt

·
Premium Member
4,385 Posts
Good question.
It's hard to know what is the best way to go.I have had some experience with the ford alum cobrajets and personally like them.With the results Greg cook gets from his galaxy they must be ok ,but it seems a lot of guys dislike them ,i don't know why.It will be interesting to hear some other opinions.At this stage i'm looking around for some alloys but it's hard to know which way to go...

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i have been lookin again the the e-brock perf rpm's....look pretty nice.
nobody has these heads here?

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
thanks chilly.
ill check it out and post a ?

and one more here, are the tfs a429 head essentially the same as the frpp a429 heads? the flow numbers that i have found look quite similar, and they all suk! i cannot believe my mildly ported tfs heads for a 302 nearly outflow a set of pro ported tfs bb heads! wtf! ???
my heads check in at 298/218 @ .600", and the bb heads i found # for are 340/220 @ .600"
thats just sad

·
Registered
1,943 Posts
the TFS was the A460 head not the Ford A429 you can buy today.

·
Registered
2,617 Posts
My brother bought the Edelbrock heads for his 460 in his '72 mustang, but I haven't driven it enough to know if they made much of a difference. He seems to really like them, his main problem now is he's still running stock exhaust manifolds, so I think that's really holding back his upper RPM power. I'll probably end up getting a set for the Bronco one of these days, maybe next time I tear the engine down for whatever reason, hehe.

·