Ford Muscle Cars Tech Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Premium Member
281 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm finally at the building stages of my new 347 stroker but I've hit a road block. Here are my questions:
1. What is the best intake for my application?
2. What is the best solid mechanical cam for my application?
3. What parts should I start with within the carb (jets, vlaves...)?

My application:
68 Fairlane Convertible 3250lbs
Pistons: Hyper KB 2 valve relief
Heads: Cast iron with 2.02/1.6 - Ported
Balancer: Fluid
Headers: Headman 1 3/4 - 3"
Carb: Holley 750 single pumper
Mufflers: Flowmaster - Drag style
Stall: 2800 - 3400 (because of my torque, I believe I should see around 3200-3400)
New Steel crank and rods that are rated to 600HP
My compression is calculated to be around 10.3:1

Trans: C4 that is newly built
Rear: 4.11 - 9"

I plan to run nitrous and currently have the Sniper set at 150HP but I'm thinking of starting with 75HP since I'm new at the Nitrous game. I've read several posts of people actually going up to 250HP with the hyper pistons but to only do this if you know how to properly mix the NO2 and gas.

There are two intake manifolds that I'm looking at.
Victor Jr. and the Hurricane.
The only thing that steers me to the Victor is the power range. The Hurricane seems to be a little high with the RPM range.

There are currently two cams that I'm looking at:
Crower #16345
Center lobe 105
Adv Dur 288299
[email protected] 252258
Lift 562579
RPM range: 3500-7000+

Comp Cams
Center Lobe 110
Adv Dur 294294
[email protected] 248248
Lift 560560
RPM range: 2500-6500

My goal: