Ford Muscle Cars Tech Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, I'm a first time Falcon owner. I've a 1968 falcon Futura and need as much info as possible. I am currently a tech at a college auto dept. I am learning quite a bit in the last month about the car, I bought it for my wife and she loves it. I will be restoring it but need to know some things...

What type of brake booster would fit?

What is the gear ratio for the differential?

How do you change the diff fluid?

Can you use liquid gasket on the transmission instead of a typical gasket?

How do you fix a turn signal that falls into left turn all the time? I don't know if its a detent or if it can be adjusted.

How do you adjust the shift linkage? the car wants to pop out of Park frequently.

Thanks for your time and any and all help!
Chuck henderson

·
Registered
100 Posts
Hello everyone, I'm a first time Falcon owner. I've a 1968 falcon Futura and need as much info as possible. I am currently a tech at a college auto dept. I am learning quite a bit in the last month about the car, I bought it for my wife and she loves it. I will be restoring it but need to know some things...

What type of brake booster would fit?

What is the gear ratio for the differential?

How do you change the diff fluid?

Can you use liquid gasket on the transmission instead of a typical gasket?

How do you fix a turn signal that falls into left turn all the time? I don't know if its a detent or if it can be adjusted.

How do you adjust the shift linkage? the car wants to pop out of Park frequently.

Thanks for your time and any and all help!
Chuck henderson

Here are several things i can tell you..... Liquid gasket yes but i would not recommend it... Silicone is more for oil pans and water pumps.