Ford Muscle Cars Tech Forum banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
395 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi guys, I'm turning the corner on my '65 XL convertible restoration and now have more things to put together than to take apart...Much more fun! Anyway, wanted to share a few items that I've had to make to get the concours details just right. I'm no graphic artist, but I've developed a workman's understanding of Adobe Illustrator enough to make myself some useful artwork for these odd jobs. Recently, I've been preparing my window-glass etching stencils, the paint inspection stamps, and a decal for the convertible-top frame. See what you think...
Hand Hood Automotive lighting Automotive tire Grille

Original decal still intact on my ‘65 Monterey. Good for reference.
Road surface Rectangle Asphalt Handwriting Font

Not difficult “art”, but getting the kerning and scale just right are the tricky parts. Anyway, this will do fine!

Hood Automotive lighting Automotive tire Automotive mirror Windscreen wiper

Hood Automotive lighting Bumper Automotive tire Vehicle door

a couple examples of my original Carlite etchings. These are interesting because of the Temp-R-Plate line. I’ve only seen that previously on rear window glass. Perhaps a plant-specific or date-specific type? My other ‘65s do not have that line, and I did have to modify my already-made files for this.
Rectangle Line Font Display device Screenshot

Sky Gesture Font Tints and shades Glass bottle

Font Wood Rectangle Flooring Hardwood

now to expose my screens for etching…stay tuned.

Finally, my paint-inspection stamps. Outside of a few poor examples, I was on my own on these. Anyway, the shape is fairly simple, but again, scale and font design are the keys. I’m happy with them.
Hood Automotive tire Grille Automotive lighting Motor vehicle

Hood Automotive design Vehicle Automotive lighting Font

Hood Motor vehicle Bumper Wood Automotive exterior

·
Registered
288 Posts