Ford Muscle Cars Tech Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I'm a newbie with Ford Galaxie. Purchased a 1964 Ford Galaxie 500 (390 auto) fastback. Just wanted to know some names of Ford Galaxie Clubs in the upstate NY area and pick the members brains for the many questions I have.

Thanks,

Hans

·
Super Moderator
21,516 Posts
Welcome to the forum and congrats on the ownership of a Galaxie! There are no Galaxie clubs in your area, that i know of at least. The closest I see is in PA.
Home Page -Three Rivers

There is the National Club which isn't local either, just online really.
The Ford Galaxie Club of America...Welcomes You! -The Ford Galaxie Club of America is an association of owners dedicated to the restoration, preservation and enjoyment of the Galaxie passenger automobiles built by the Ford Motor Company from the year

There is another Forum for Galaxies below. Just don't ever say you use a Fram oil filter or all heck breaks loose. LOL Maybe not instantaniously but I've seen it many times over the years and have to laugh at it.
http://lists.twistedpair.ca/mailman/listinfo.cgi/galaxie

But you can pick our brains here also. :)

·
Super Moderator
21,516 Posts
Some parts suppliers for NOS and repop parts also. Always check the local parts places first as most of these charge a little more for the exact same thing you can get at a parts place locally and you won't have to pay shipping that way!

Ford Ranchero, Ford Falcon, Ford Fairlane, Ford Torino, Mercury Comet, and Mercury Montego Parts Online - Ford Parts

Dennis Carpenter Ford Car, F-100 Pickup Truck, 8N, 9N Tractor and Cushman Scooter Restoration Parts

Greg Donahue Collector Car Restorations

MAC's Antique Auto Parts

RockAuto Auto Parts

And when do we get to see pics?! :)

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4