Ford Muscle Cars Tech Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

Im a newbie to this type of thing and need some help with choice of cam.

My setup is gunna be

351w stroked to 427 with a probe street fighter kit
Edelbrock Vic jnr heads
Prob go for an edl Rpm manifold
reduced base circle cam (retro fit hydraulic)

Mainly street useage, so would prefer not to be kangarooing around in traffic (which we get alot of over here in the UK)

so Im thinking one of the comp cams but not sure where to even start with this one?

Any help you can give would be much appriciated

cheers
Ben

·
Registered
4,386 Posts
On 2006-07-27 09:43, benbaron wrote:
Hi guys,

Im a newbie to this type of thing and need some help with choice of cam.

My setup is gunna be

351w stroked to 427 with a probe street fighter kit
Edelbrock Vic jnr heads
Prob go for an edl Rpm manifold
reduced base circle cam (retro fit hydraulic)

Mainly street useage, so would prefer not to be kangarooing around in traffic (which we get alot of over here in the UK)

so Im thinking one of the comp cams but not sure where to even start with this one?

Any help you can give would be much appriciated

cheers
Ben
Whats kangarooing?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Nice looking car, Im after something a bit more classic for my next project and looking at that I may well plumb for it.

By kangarooing, I mean jumping around a bit, Im after a nice torqy monster which will be driveable in traffic but be able to scare the s**t out of me when I want it to...

Oh yeah its to go in a Cobra kit, so that would weight in at not much more than 1100 lbs (or somewhere abouts)

cheers
Ben

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
sorry must stop abbriviating things.