Ford Muscle Cars Tech Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi i am new to the page as you can tell... But i came here because i figured if i could figure out about this car a forum would be the place. Well to start off my grandfather worked for the alcohol beverage control in the late 1950s through mid 1960s and he has always told me about these six cars they had, and only 9 made. Six of them were given to the ABC department in Greensboro, NC and the other three were given to the california highway patrol. I was just wondering if anyone on here had heard about this car. Because having heard about it my whole life i would like to see one providing there are any left. He isn't the sharpest on cars but he told me they were 4 speed in the floor, two thunderbird bucket seats in the front with no center console. He also told me they had a 427 with dual 4 barrel carbs. Another thing he told me was that they didnt have much chrome on the body. But any info on these cars would be greatly appreciated!!!!
Thanks

·
Administrator
21,924 Posts
Never heard of them myself. Might be a matter of finding the right combo of search terms on google to find the info. Sometimes it's picky on how you search it. Only group of cars i have heard of were cougars or cobras or something, forgot now, that were hauled around together on a truck/car hauler.

·
Registered
1,786 Posts
Well WHEN were they used? Has to be in the '60s for sure, but were they large bodied, smaller bodied or what.... Not much chrome, could have been anything, as low end models of the era cars were common and not 'flashy' with chrome... from the custom, to the small fairlanes...

·
Premium Member
5,405 Posts
I'm sure the OP was asking a genuine question and wanting an honest answer.
Nice way to greet him.

·
Administrator
21,924 Posts