Ford Muscle Cars Tech Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all:

I was just recently given a '67 XL. It has the 390 2 barrel with auto trans.

Engine and trans were rebuilt about 300 miles ago. the car has a few dings here and there and needs paint, but rust is almost nonexistant- just a little on the front fenders and 2 spots under the back window. Its much better than what i would expect from a 39 year old car

I'm an auto tech by trade- but young, so expect some carburetor tuning questions from me! Besides their basic operating principles, carbs are greek to me... I'm not a stranger to message boards, so dont worry, i'll search first!

I also own a 1991 toyota mr2, N/A, if there happen to be any mr2 owners on here

Here's a few pictures while it was still at my grandparent's house. So they're a month or two old-

Outside: http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h76/Dijital357/P4290196.jpg
Interior: http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h76/Dijital357/P4290201.jpg
Engine: http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h76/Dijital357/P4290198.jpg
390 Badge: http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h76/Dijital357/P4290206.jpg

And just for kicks, my mr2
: http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h76/Dijital357/P1010226.jpg

See you around,
Doug

·
Registered
1,506 Posts
Congrats on the Gal. and welcome to the board. They are nice old cars. Tought to find parts sometimes but worth it in the end.

·
Registered
646 Posts
Welcome to FORDMUSCLE. The advice is free and for the most part, right on! I hope you have a big wallet. By the way, whats a toyota? Something to keep the kids toys in?

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the warm welcome
. You all have some sweet cars... im in awe just seeing your signatures. makes me wish i had the money right now to get mine painted... but her time will come i guess.

lol my MR2 is my daily driver (fun daily driver!).. i know this is a ford board, but dont hate!