Ford Muscle Cars Tech Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,
I'm a newbie to the Galaxie and just aquired a 64 vert that needs a little work, 1st and formost i'm trying to get all the lighting to work as when I received the car it only has the rear Tail lights and rear Blinkers that work. I need a little help with the Headlight portion. The Headlight switch has all the wires connected so i'm a little lost has where to go from here. Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks In Advanced

Mango

·
Registered
10,315 Posts
Welcome! With a '64 Gal and issues, you won't be a noob for long. ;) Here ya go. Print full size or larger and have fun!
:D
David

'64 Galaxie 1 of 2:

'64 Galaxie 2 of 2:

·
Registered
2,797 Posts
Check the wire loom plugs at the firewall by the driver's side hood hinge. Also check the dimmer switch on the floor.

·
Registered
653 Posts

·
Premium Member
5,862 Posts
Yeah, that!

I think the proper first question is:

Do you own something like this?

Wavetek 10XL Meterman Pocket-Sized Digital Multimeter TESTED | eBay

'Cause if not, you need one and you need to know the basics of how to use it.

You cannot survive old-car ownership without either having basic electrical tools and knowledge or a willingness to pay someone who does.
Jem, you should continue ... tell the man where to use it. Myself, I don't see where the probes should go. But if it would help, Newbie could save $44 and get one this weekend Coupon Display

·
Premium Member
5,862 Posts