Ford Muscle Cars Tech Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey gang!

First, I would like to thank you everyone on this forum for a warm welcome and all of the advice offered. I am a member of several other Ford forums(proud owner of a 2011 5.0 Mustang, 2012 F-150, and 1978 F-250), but none have been as welcoming as this forum.

Anyways, I went over to my grandfather's today to check out the Galaxie a little more and get a few pictures for you guys. I intended to roll it out of the garage but one of the tires is as flast as flat can get. Sitting in the drivers seat felt surreal. I swear I could feel him sitting next to me. I found his gym bag in the back seat with a set of nicely ironed work clothes from his days at Ford. Found a few other keepsakes looking around that old garage that made me bust out into tears several times.

While I am no expert, especially on Galaxies, I do not think the car is in that bad of condition. The interior looks excellent aside from a rip along the drivers seat along the seam. Found the manual in the glovebox. The one spot that bugs the heck out of me is the two rust holes in front of the driver's side rear wheel and the rust behind the rear wheel. Other than that, the car does not really have any rust. I checked the frame too as best as I could and surprisingly didn't appear bad at all after hitting with a rubber hammer. The engine as stated before, my uncle told me there is a problem with the cylinders and that's all he knows. Like I said, I am no expert and purely enjoy cars. I am not the most mechanically inclined.

Here's some pictures for you guys! I got the door plate as suggested and also the trunk, to which I found a door panel in it. Don't know what's on my plate, but I do know that I am falling in love with this car. Can't wait to do my grandfather proud and get her back on the road.

Thanks again guys, you have no clue how much I appreciate it :)

Chris

Attachments

·