Ford Muscle Cars Tech Forum banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
672 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What kind of jobs do you have? Or do you go to school?

I just finished high school, now I stay home and babysit my little sister all day. I'll do that until graduation, then after that I'm shipping off for the Army.

·
Registered
238 Posts
I graduated from College in November and I work for a company programming ecommerce, ebusiness, general web based databases and backend components.

I work here because our recession and 9-11-01 caused quite a bit of my clients to pull out of opening up any further contracts with my business that I had.

Even though I am bitter about the whole event, I guess I should consider myself lucky to be gainfully employed in such a tight job market.

·
Premium Member
684 Posts
I'm a banker for a smallish agriculture-based bank. It's a good job with perks and I have a nice boss. I'm a lucky punk.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Wait tables at a local Chili's when I'm not Knee deep in homework at ASU.

·
Registered
1,307 Posts
I started a business 15 mounths ago installing systems furniture. I'm back to me and my business partner and 1 employee. The recesion slowed things down for me also. I have picked up a couple of big clients this year. When things get back to normal I'm going to be up to my neck in work.

·
Premium Member
1,737 Posts
I'm a small business owner. I mostly work out of the house or do onsite stuff. Networks, new computer system sales, upgrades, repairs, ect. I also do a little AutoCAD work, but not much. And, to top it off I'm on call at the local area radio stations as their computer tech in case something happens and there's an off air emergency. My area has been really slow for the last 6 or 8 months so I also sell stuff on ebay and install audio systems at a friends shop on occasion. It's really nice to be able to stay home all the time but I wish the money situation would pick up.

·
Registered
389 Posts